Working together to provide quality social and public health services, affordable housing and long term care in our communities.

The Health and Social Services department consists of four divisions.  For more information on the division, please click on the link for that division.

The provincial government mandates the majority of services provided by the Health & Social Services Department. They ensure the health and welfare of the population as a whole and especially vulnerable populations. The services of the Health Unit, Social Housing and Social Services are provided through one Department to both Haldimand County and Norfolk County. Services are delivered equitably to both Counties, in a number of office locations and cost shared.