In an effort to better serve the residents of Norfolk County, ServiceNorfolk, in collaboration with Norfolk County Public Libraries, is now accepting tax payment (by cheque only) at any library in Norfolk County.

This payment option was developed to assist in meeting social distancing and public health requirements by providing another option for those paying by cheque.

Library branches are located in Simcoe, Delhi, Port Rowan, Port Dover and Waterford.

Tax payment, including tax bill payment stub, must be placed in a sealed envelope marked “Norfolk County Taxes” and dropped in the book return outside of the library.

Envelopes will be date-stamped and forwarded to ServiceNorfolk for processing.

Other payment options include:

  • Pre-authorized payment (forms available
  • Online or telephone banking to payee “Norfolk County Taxes”
  • At any ATM machine in Canada
  • In person at most financial institutions
  • Drop boxes at County buildings in Simcoe, Delhi and Langton
  • By credit card through third-party provider (i.e. Plastiq)

In-person service is available Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Robinson Administration Building at 185 Robinson Street, Suite 100, in Simcoe. Covid-19 screening, social distancing and masks are required. Please be patient as there may be delays.

Reminder: When paying in person, by phone, or online, be sure to have your tax bill on hand. Your property roll number is the 15-digit number on your bill. If 16 digits are required, add a zero on the end. If paying by mail or by drop box, please include your tax stub.

Work is underway to provide additional self-serve online options later in 2021.