The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act was passed in 2005. Its goal is to make Ontario accessible for people with disabilities by 2025.

There have currently been five standards developed under the AODA:

  1. Customer Service
  2. Transportation
  3. Information and Communications
  4. Employment
  5. Design of Public Space / Built Environment

Integrate Accessibility Standards Regulation