Welcome to the Norfolk County Website

Please take the time to explore our site and its various offerings and, when you have finished, plan to visit our communities (the hamlets and towns) and beautiful countryside.

We have many attractions ranging from fairs, festivals, theatres, heritage sites, an internationally recognized environmental biosphere, long sandy beaches, many challenging golf courses, camping, hunting, fishing, hiking trails, boating, bed and breakfast accommodation, agro-tourism sites, birding opportunities, and all packed into our Carolinian forest environment featuring many trees and plants that are not found anywhere else in Canada.

We are a one-tier municipality of approximately 60,000 people within an easy drive from Hamilton, Kitchener, Toronto, London or the American border.

Come, visit, play, stay.

Sincerely yours,

Charlie Luke, Mayor

50 Colborne Street South
Simcoe, ON N3Y 4H3
519-426-5870 Ext. 1220
Email: mayor@norfolkcounty.ca

For access to all Norfolk County meeting agendas and/or minutes, videos or related information go to our Clerk and Council Services page.

Ward Map

Check the attached Ward Map to determine who is your Norfolk County Councillor. Find where you live on the map to determine your Ward.

Click to view Ward Mapbook

Want to contact all Councillors at once? Use the “DL” Distribution List to e-mail the Mayor and all Councillors: DL-MayorandCouncillors@norfolkcounty.ca
NOTE:
As required, all emails to Council Members are public records and may be subject to further release. If you desire your email to be considered by Council as a matter of public record, please identify so at the beginning of the email and send to the County Clerk Andy Grozelle andy.grozelle@norfolkcounty.ca

Ward 1 Councillor NoelWard 1

Noel Haydt
189 Townline Street St. Williams, ON N0E 1P0
519-900-5060
noel.haydt@norfolkcounty.ca

Ward 2 Councillor RogerWard 2

Roger Geysens
1473 Highway 3 RR 3 Delhi, ON N4B 2W6
519-582-2439
roger.geysens@norfolkcounty.ca

 

Ward 3 Councillor MichaelWard 3

Michael J. Columbus
577 Larch Street Delhi, ON N4B 3A7
519-582-2327
michael.columbus@norfolkcounty.ca

Ward 4 Councillor JimWard 4

Jim Oliver
60 Yeager Avenue, Simcoe, ON N3Y 5N4
519-428-1297
jim.oliver@norfolkcounty.ca

 

Ward 5 Councillor PeterWard 5

Peter Black
124 Robinson Street Simcoe, ON N3Y 1W9
519-426-5036
peter.black@norfolkcounty.ca

Ward 5 Councillor DougWard 5

Doug Brunton
P.O. Box 43 Simcoe, ON N3Y 4K1
519-428-4277
doug.brunton@norfolkcounty.ca

 

Ward 6 Councillor JohnWard 6

John Wells
P.O. Box 348 Port Dover, ON N0A 1N0
519-583-2205
john.wells@norfolkcounty.ca

Ward 7 Councillor HaroldWard 7

Harold Sonnenberg
RR4 Waterford, ON N0E 1Y0
519-443-5616
harold.sonnenberg@norfolkcounty.ca

 

For access to Norfolk County Council, Committee and Board responsibilities and ethics go to the Responsibilities and ethics page.